Sires Produce Stakes Free Bet Promotions:

Offering best odds of 3 TABs + A $250 Bet Bonus!
Simply deposit as little as $30 and get a free $100 bet to spend!
Better odds than 3 totes and new members get a FREE $200 bet bonus!
Offering a fantastic $200 bet that can't lose via phone or internet!

The Sire Produce Stakes

Randwick Racecourse

The Sires Produce Stakes is one of the races included in the Australian Triple Crown for two-year-old race horses, the other races being the 1600 metre Champagne Stakes and the 1200-metre Golden Slipper Stakes. The Sires Produce Stakes was first held in 1867 with Glencoe winning the race. During that time, the length of the race was one mile.

The Sires Produce Stakes is a set weights race that is held every April at the Royal Randwick Racecourse as part of the Sydney Autumn Racing Carnival. Participating colts and geldings must weigh 56.5 kilograms while fillies and mares must carry a weight of 54.5 kilograms. The Sires Produce Stakes is held at the same day with the AJC Australian Derby and the TJ Smith Stakes.

At present, the Sires Produce Stakes has a race distance of 1400 metres and a prize pool of $300,000. The Royal Randwick Racecourse, the home turf of this race, has a circumference of 2,227 metres and a home straight of 410 metres. The track features sweeping turns and an uphill slope on the home straight. All races at the Randwick Racecourse are staged counter-clockwise.

The Sires Produce Stakes is used by trainers and owners as a tune-up for the 1600-metre Champagne Stakes which is held on the last day of the Randwick Autumn Racing Carnival. No race horse has won the race more than once but R.S Dye and Glen Moore are the most successful jockeys in the race’s history with six victories apiece. Moore’s victories came in 1948, 1957, 1958, 1963, 1965 and 1970 while Dye’s victories came in 1990, 1991, 1992, 1996, 1997 and 2000.

In the 2000 Sires Produce Stakes, Assertive Lad took home the victory in 1 minute, 25.64 seconds over runner-up Reenact and third place finisher Surfboard. Viscount won the 2001 Sires Produce Stakes in 1 minute, 27.39 seconds over Royal Courtship and Ha Ha. Victory Vein took home the 2002 Sires Produce Stakes in 1 minute, 23.51 seconds over Choisir and Planchet.

The 2003 Sires Produce Stakes was won by Hasna in 1 minute, 24.79 seconds over Bushland and Al Jameel. Dance Hero galloped to victory in the 2004 Sires Produce Stakes in 1 minute, 23.15 seconds over Wager and Fastnet Rock. Fashions Afield is the winner of the 2005 Sires Produce Stakes by finishing the race in 1 minute, 26.15 seconds over Mnemosyne and Johnny.

Excites took the 2006 Sires Produce Stakes in 1 minute, 23.96 seconds over Down The Wicket and My Middi. The following year, Camarilla won in 1 minute, 25.18 seconds over Meurice and Sashenka. The 2008 Sires Produce Stakes was taken by Sebring in 1 minute, 25.99 seconds over Samantha Miss and Love and Kisses.

In 2009, the Sires Produce Stakes was won by Manhattan Rain in 1 minute, 23.52 seconds. Manhattan Rain bested runner-up Tickets and third place finisher Rostova. The Sires Produce Stakes in 2010 is the crowning glory of Yossei which finished the race in 1 minute, 23.56 seconds over second place Skilled and third place Hinchinbrook.

The 2011 Sires Produce Stakes was won by Helmet by a half-length over Uate while Pane in the Glass came finished third. Helmet had short betting odds of 4.60 and is trained by Peter Snowden.


$250 Bonus Bet! Bonus Bet*

$250 Bonus Bet!

The 2014 Melbourne Cup Guide

Read about this years Melbourne Cup, view race odds, form, history, previous race results, past winners, sweeps and more. Your Melbourne Cup 2014 racing guide online.
If your looking for the latest Melbourne Cup Betting Odds or to compare the leading Australian bookmakers free bet & new member promotions we have you covered.